Le Cap d'Agde

THE holiday capital!

Whether you come as a couple, with family or with friends, Le Cap d’Agde, the Mediterranean seaside resort, will give you a warm welcome! Lively, trendy, surprising, green and totally seaside, that's for sure, this Holiday Capital will win you over!

 

In Le Cap d'Agde, you choose the rhythm of your holidays

The famous seaside resort is made up of a mosaic of districts with different styles that combine the Mediterranean lifestyle. Experience 10 different atmospheres in the 10 districts, each with its own style, where typical Languedoc colours, pine forests and oleanders mingle. Calm or lively, it's up to you to choose the district you prefer! There’s a wide area, largely open to the sea and backed by the Mont Saint-Loup, which you can explore on foot or by bike, thanks to the maze of footpaths and cycle routes.

A young, dynamic seaside resort

Le Cap d'Agde was created during the 1960s, due to a governmental decision to develop tourism along the Languedoc-Roussillon Mediterranean coast. Under this plan, immense beaches of blond agate sand were arranged harmoniously around facilities in accordance with the architectural codes and the typical colours of the Languedoc villages. It was the construction of the marina that really helped create the Le Cap d'Agde of today. Aqualand, the Ephèbe Museum, the Aquarium, the International Golf Course, the International Tennis Centre, the Ile des Loisirs leisure island, the naturist village, there’s a wide range of facilities on offer!

A closer look at the "20th century heritage destination"label

This label, which distinguishes the major achievements that emerged between 1900 and 1975, has been awarded to Le Cap d'Agde for its architectural qualities, particularly for the ‘Port Saint-Martin’, a key site in the development of the resort created by the ‘Roots Mission’ from 1970.

Our recommendation

Classified as a Natura 2000 site, the Cap d’Agde coastline is a paradise for green tourism. Discover these protected natural areas on land and at sea: the Hérault river, the seasonal ponds of Notre-Dame, the Bagnas lakes (a National Nature Reserve) and, the largest, the protected marine area of ​​the Agde Coast ‘Posidonies du Cap d'Agde’.

Ready ? Let's go!

Panier

My coupons

See all the offers Coupon supprimé. Annuler

Le Cap d'Agde

LA Capitale des vacances !

Que vous veniez en duo, en famille ou entre amis, la station méditerranéenne du Cap d’Agde vous ouvre ses portes ! Animée, tendance, surprenante, verdoyante et éminemment balnéaire, c’est sûr, vous allez succomber au charme de la Station Capitale !

Choisissez l'ambiance de vos vacances

La célèbre station balnéaire se présente sous la forme d’une mosaïque de quartiers qui conjuguent l’art de vivre méditerranéen. 10 ambiances se déclinent à travers les 10 quartiers aux styles différents, et où se mêlent couleurs typiques du Languedoc, pinèdes et lauriers roses. Calme ou animé, à vous de choisir le quartier qui vous ressemble ! C’est un vaste ensemble largement ouvert sur la mer et adossé au mont Saint-Loup, à découvrir absolument à pied ou à vélo, grâce au dédale d’allées piétonnes et de pistes cyclables.

Une jeune et dynamique station balnéaire

Le Cap d’Agde est né, durant les années 1960, de la décision de l’Etat de développer l’aménagement touristique du littoral méditerranéen, en Languedoc-Roussillon. Selon cette volonté, les immenses plages de sable blond agathois ont vu alors s’organiser harmonieusement autour d’elles des aménagements en accord avec les codes architecturaux et les couleurs typiques des villages languedociens. C’est la construction du port de plaisance qui a véritablement donné le coup d’envoi de la création du Cap d’Agde tel qu’on le connaît aujourd’hui. Aqualand, le Musée de l’Ephèbe, l’Aquarium, le Golf International, le Centre International de Tennis, l’Ile des loisirs, le village naturiste, un grand nombre d’équipements y ont trouvé leur place !

Zoom sur le label "Patrimoine du XXème siècle"

Ce label qui distingue les réalisations majeures qui ont vu le jour entre 1900 et 1975 il a été attribué  au Cap d’Agde pour ses qualités architecturales, notamment pour le "Port Saint-Martin", site phare de l'aménagement de la station créée par la "Mission Racine" à partir de 1970.

Clin d’œil

Classé site Natura 2000 le littoral Cap Agathois est le paradis du tourisme  vert. Partez à la découverte de ces espaces naturels protégés sur terre comme sur mer : fleuve Hérault,  les mares temporaires de Notre-Dame, les étangs du Bagnas (Réserve Naturelle Nationale) et, le plus vaste : l’aire marine protégée de la côte agathoise « Posidonies du Cap d’Agde ».

Prêt ? Allons-y !

Panier

Mes coupons

Voir toutes les offres Coupon supprimé. Annuler