Agde/Cap d'Agde

Agde / Le Cap d'Agde

At the crossroads of fresh and salty waters, Agde, Cap d'Agde, Le Grau d'Agde and La Tamarissière make up a lively archipelago for holidays in the Mediterranean.

Four different settings for your perfect holiday!

The town of Agde

This ancient town’s 26 centuries of history, with its Greek origins, are reflected in the Hérault river. Absolutely unique in Languedoc, the town of Agde will surprise you with the elegance and richness of its architecture. From the ramparts to the Marina, through alleys and small squares, treat yourself to an astonishing, timeless experience!

Click here for more information

Le Cap d’Agde

The famous seaside resort is made up of a mosaic of districts with different styles that combine the Mediterranean lifestyle around its marina. Lively, trendy, surprising, green and totally seaside, that's for sure, it will win you over!

Click here for more information

Le Grau d’Agde

This traditional fishing village is on the edge of the Mediterranean, on the left bank of the river Hérault. You can watch the comings and goings of the fishing boats between the jetties, the auction, the shipyards... and there’s the beaches, of course! Peaceful and welcoming, for a day or longer, this port is definitely worth the detour!

Click here for more information

La Tamarissière

This small seaside village, with its two hundred year old pine forest, has everything for those who love nature and tranquillity! Between beach and forest, explore La Tamarissière and let yourself be charmed!

Click here for more information

A closer look at

Mont Saint-Loup, a former volcano

Formed during a volcanic eruption 740,000 years ago, Mont Saint-Loup is now a protected and preserved natural area.

Two buildings stand on the Mount: a semaphore and a crenellated tower called ‘Tour des Anglais’, built in the 18th century. Together with Fort Brescou, they were part of the old lookout system along the coast.

You really should climb the 113 metres to the top, on foot or by bike, because once there, an exceptional 360 ° view of the whole region awaits you!

Our recommendation

The Protected Marine Area of ​​the Agde Coast ‘Posidonies du Cap d'Agde’

This area covers 6000 hectares. The marine site, with its volcanic origins, is home to a great biodiversity, due to its flora and fauna, and Fort Brescou.

It is a fragile heritage, of inestimable value, closely protected and managed by the town of Agde, together with those involved in maritime activities (professional and leisure fishermen, divers, yachtsmen, marinas...). It is also a site conducive to ecotourism which can be approached by the underwater route (free diving from the Plagette), diving in the heart of the Tables underwater site in particular, or during boat trips out to sea, while respecting the rules and specific equipment involved in ecological mooring.

For more information and all the latest news: airemarineprotegeecoteagathoise 

Download the visit plan

Tourist Office

Bulle d'accueil - 34300 Le Cap d'Agde

Phone : 04 67 01 04 04 - Email

Quai du beaupré - 34300 Le Cap d'Agde

Phone : 04 67 01 51 57

Îlot Molière - Place de la Belle Agathoise - 34300 Agde

Téléphone :  04 67 31 87 50

Town Hall

Rue Alsace Lorraine

34300 Agde

Phone : 04 67 94 60 00

Email

Share
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Panier

My coupons

See all the offers Coupon supprimé. Annuler

Agde/Cap d'Agde

Agde / Le Cap d'Agde

Au carrefour des eaux douces et salées, Agde, Le Cap d’Agde, Le Grau d’Agde et La Tamarissière composent un archipel de vie et de vacances au bord de la Méditerranée.

Quatre ambiances pour des vacances à votre goût !

La cité d’Agde

Cette ancienne cité d’origine grecque mire ses 26 siècles d’histoire dans le fleuve Hérault. Absolument unique en Languedoc, la cité d’Agde vous surprendra par l’élégance et la richesse de son architecture. Des remparts à la Marine, au fil des ruelles et des placettes, offrez-vous une étonnant voyage hors de temps !

Cliquez pour en savoir plus

Le Cap d’Agde

La célèbre station balnéaire se compose d’une mosaïque de quartiers aux styles différents qui conjuguent l’art de vivre méditerranéen autour de son port de plaisance. Animée, tendance, surprenante, verdoyante et éminemment balnéaire, c’est sûr, vous allez succomber à son charme !

Cliquez pour en savoir plus

Le Grau d’Agde

Ce traditionnel village de pêcheurs se trouve en bordure de la Méditerranée, sur la rive gauche du fleuve Hérault. Le va-et-vient des bateaux de pêche entre les jetées, la criée, les chantiers navals… et les plages, bien entendu ! Paisible et chaleureux, pour une journée ou un séjour, ce port vaut assurément le détour !

Cliquez pour en savoir plus

La Tamarissière

Ce petit village de bord de mer, avec sa pinède bicentenaire, a tout pour plaire aux adeptes de nature et de tranquillité ! Entre plage et forêt, partez à la découverte de La Tamarissière et laissez-vous séduire !

Cliquez pour en savoir plus

Zoom sur le Mont Saint-Loup, un ancien volcan

Formé lors d'une éruption volcanique, il y a 740 000 ans, le Mont Saint-Loup est aujourd'hui un espace naturel protégé et préservé.

Deux bâtiments se dressent sur le Mont : un sémaphore et une tour crénelée dite "Tour des Anglais", construite au XVIIIème siècle. Avec le Fort de Brescou, ils faisaient partie de l'ancien dispositif de surveillance de la côte.

Il vous faut absolument monter au sommet, à 113 mètres, à pied ou à vélo, car une fois en haut, un point de vue exceptionnel à 360° sur toute la région s’offre à vous !

Clin d’œil

L’Aire Marine Protégée de la côte agathoise « Posidonies du Cap d’Agde »

Cette aire couvre 6000 hectares. Elle abrite une grande biodiversité par la faune et la flore sur un site marin d’origine volcanique où se dresse le fort de Brescou.

C’est un patrimoine fragile, d’une valeur inestimable, étroitement protégé et géré par la ville d'Agde, en relation avec les acteurs maritimes (pêcheurs professionnels et de loisirs, plongeurs, plaisanciers, ports de plaisance…). C’est aussi un site propice à l’écotourisme que vous pouvez approcher par le sentier sous-marin (plongée libre depuis la Plagette), en plongée au cœur du site sous-marin des Tables notamment, lors de vos balades en mer à bord des bateaux de promenade ou de votre bateau en respectant les règles et équipements spécifiques de mouillage écologique.

En savoir plus et suivre l’actu : airemarineprotegeecoteagathoise

Téléchargez le guide de visite

Office de Tourisme

Bulle d'accueil - 34300 Le Cap d'Agde

Téléphone : 04 67 01 04 04 - Email

Quai du beaupré - 34300 Le Cap d'Agde

Téléphone : 04 67 01 51 57

Îlot Molière - Place de la Belle Agathoise - 34300 Agde

Téléphone :  04 67 31 87 50

Mairie

Rue Alsace Lorraine

34300 Agde

Téléphone : 04 67 94 60 00

www.ville-agde.fr

Email

Partagez sur
Facebook Twitter Pinterest
Panier

Mes coupons

Voir toutes les offres Coupon supprimé. Annuler